Essay contest winners

Fleet Reserve Association Branch 15 celebrated the local ninth-12th-grade winners of the 2021-22 National FRA Americanism/Patriotism Essay Contest on Jan. 15. Pictured are branch president Clyde Albertson, 10th-grade winner McKenna Adams, 11th-grade winner Trinity Pryor, 12th-grade winner Clayton Payne and branch essay chairperson Joyce Jones. Not pictured is ninth-grade winner Mary Ruskell. The four local winning essays advance to regionals for judging in February, and potentially to nationals in March.