Liberty wrestlers named all-region

LIBERTY — A dozen Liberty High School wrestlers were named to the all-region team after last week’s region championships.

Payton Poole, Nate Hellams, McKinnon Stewart, Jacob Rogers, Cole Murphy, Hunter Powell, Dustin Krout, Noah Kelly, Ajah Young, Brandon Vega, Lucas Bates and Jack Brissey earned the honors.

The team defeated Abbeville 66-18 and Ninety Six 75-3 on Friday to win

You must be logged in to view this content.

Subscribe Today or Login