Six to be inducted into Green Wave HOF

EASLEY — Easley High School will induct a new class of honorees into its Athletic Hall of Fame at halftime of next Friday night’s football game against Hillcrest at Green Wave Stadium.

There will be an induction dinner at 5:45 p.m. prior to the game in the new school’s cafeteria, and all former Hall of Fame inductees are invited to join.

Being inducted into the Hall of Fame this year are Barry Dean Duncan, Season Brotherton Mauger, Robert Michael (Mike) Owen, Anthony Terrell Robinson, Cornelia Michelle Robinson and James Gregory (Greg) Spearman.

The honorees are all former Green Wave athletes who left an indelible mark on the Easley High School athletic department during their time in high school and beyond.